Join us at Spokes!

June 29-30, 2021

Join leading voices in the privacy community for engaging, virtual sessions.

This gathering brings together some of the brightest minds in privacy, policy, and technology to offer advice on the industry’s hottest topics.

Event Speakers

Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Justin Antonipillai

CEO and Founder
WireWheel

Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Alastair Mactaggart

Board Chair and Founder
Californians for Consumer Privacy

Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Julie Brill

Chief Privacy Officer
Microsoft

Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Bruno Gencarelli

Head of the International Data Transfers and Protection Unit
European Commission

Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Pedro Pavón

Director, Ads and Monetization Privacy and Fairness Policy
Facebook
Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Fatemeh Khatibloo

Vice President, Principal Analyst
Forrester
Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Charlie Savage

Washington Correspondent
The New York Times
Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Beth Hill

General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer
FordDirect
Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Jocelyn Aqua

Principal
PwC

Headshot of Dona Fraser, BBB National Programs

Dona J. Fraser

Senior V.P., Privacy Initiatives
BBB National Programs

Simon McDougall Technology and Innovation Executive Director, U.K. Information Commissioner's Office, headshot

Simon McDougall

Executive Director – Technology Policy and Innovation
Information Commissioner’s Office

Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Robert Litt

Of Counsel
Morrison & Foerster LLP
Former General Counsel ODNI
Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Glenn Gerstell

Senior Advisor
Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS)
Former General Counsel NSA

Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Travis LeBlanc

Partner
Cooley
PCLOB Member
Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Sarah Barrows

Senior Director, Product, Privacy & Policy Counsel
NextRoll
Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Andy Dale

General Counsel & Chief Privacy Officer
Alyce
Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Daniel Solove

President and CEO
TeachPrivacy

headshot of Robert Glaser

Robert Glaser

Vice President and Chief Privacy Officer
Entisys360
Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Jules Polonetsky

CEO
The Future of Privacy Forum

Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Jeremy Greenberg

Policy Counsel
The Future of Privacy Forum
headshot of Dr. Khaled El Emam

Dr. Khaled El Emam

CEO
Replica Analytics
Headshot of Eric Davis

Eric Davis

Partner
AGC Partners
headshot of Momei Qu

Momei Qu

Senior Vice President
PSP Growth
headshot of Luca Cosentino

Luca Cosentino

Product Lead
Oasis Labs
headshot of Martin Abrams

Martin Abrams

Executive Director and Chief Strategist
The Information Accountability Foundation
headshot of Martin Abrams

Barbara Lawler

Chief Operating Officer & Sr. Strategist
The Information Accountability Foundation
headshot of Aaron Jacobson

Aaron Jacobson

Partner
NEA
Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Amol Deshpande

Co-Founder and Chief Scientist
WireWheel
Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Trevor Hellebuyck

Chief Technology Officer
WireWheel
Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Rick Buck

Chief Privacy Officer
WireWheel
Headshot of Camille Landau of WireWheel

Camille Landau

Chief Marketing Officer
WireWheel
Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Ylang Nguyen

Vice President of Product Management
WireWheel
Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Tara Antonipillai

Founder
Cultivate

Day 1 Agenda

Tuesday, June 29, 2021

7:30 am PT ; 10:30 am ET

30-Minute Thinkubator: Return to Office Well-being Strategies

Even good change can be challenging! Join the Spokes community as we take a few minutes to pause and discuss how to support ourselves and our colleagues as we re-enter the office and move through yet another transition in an already challenging year.
Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Tara Antonipillai

Founder
Cultivate

8:00 am PT ; 11:00 am ET

Technical Briefing: Synthetic Data

Regulation, cost and other factors can at times impede the great many societal and organizational benefits of sharing data. Data synthesis is rapidly emerging as a solution and the future of data sharing within and across borders.

headshot of Dr. Khaled El Emam

Dr. Khaled El Emam

CEO
Replica Analytics

8:30 am PT ; 11:30 am ET

Welcome to SPOKES 2021

Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Justin Antonipillai

CEO and Founder
WireWheel
Simon McDougall Technology and Innovation Executive Director, U.K. Information Commissioner's Office, headshot

Simon McDougall

Executive Director – Technology Policy and Innovation
Information Commissioner’s Office

9:15 am PT ; 12:15 pm ET

Break

9:30 am PT ; 12:30 pm ET

Privacy Leaders Panel: Key Topics in Privacy Leadership Today

National privacy leaders discuss domestic privacy concerns, privacy consumer experience, the next wave of privacy regulations and advice for privacy teams addressing them.
Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Justin Antonipillai

CEO and Founder
WireWheel
Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Daniel Solove

President and CEO
TeachPrivacy
Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Jocelyn Aqua

Principal
PwC

10:20 am PT ; 1:20 pm ET

Break

10:30 am PT ; 1:30 pm ET

Not Sci-Fi: Privacy and Ethical Implications of Brain-Computer Interfaces

This session will describe the current landscape of brain-control interfaces (BCIs), how it intersects with AR, VR, and other emerging technology, key use cases, benefits, and privacy and ethical risks posed by the technology.
Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Jeremy Greenberg

Policy Counsel
The Future of Privacy Forum

11:00 am PT ; 2:00 pm ET

Dark Patterns and Privacy By Design: A Delicate Balancing Act

‘Dark Patterns’ are ways in which websites and mobile apps trick consumers into doing something they don’t necessarily want to do. Learn how privacy officers have worked with company teams on how to approach dark patterns.
Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Andy Dale

General Counsel & Chief Privacy Officer
Alyce

Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Sarah Barrows

Senior Director, Product, Privacy & Policy Counsel
NextRoll

Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Pedro Pavón

Director, Ads and Monetization Privacy and Fairness Policy
Facebook

11:50 am PT ; 2:50 pm ET

Break

12:00 pm PT ; 3:00 pm ET

Vaccine Passports: Case Studies, Technologies, and Policy Considerations

A discussion of national and international approaches to “vaccine passports,” along with perspectives on privacy concerns as technology is adopted, and how the privacy debate shifts as the world gets back to a ‘new normal’.
Headshot of Camille Landau of WireWheel

Camille Landau

Chief Marketing Officer
WireWheel

12:50 pm PT ; 3:50 pm ET

Break

1:00 pm PT ; 4:00 pm ET

National Security and Privacy: Recent Developments and Emerging Challenges

In this session, our experts will talk about current national security events, data collection, and how National Security and Intelligence Agencies can collaborate with the privacy sector to balance security, privacy, and the basic human rights of the people they are serving.
Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Charlie Savage

Moderator
Washington Correspondent
The New York Times

Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Travis LeBlanc

Partner
Cooley
PCLOB Member

Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Glenn Gerstell

Senior Advisor
Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS)
Former General Counsel NSA

Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Robert Litt

Of Counsel
Morrison & Foerster LLP
Former General Counsel ODNI

Day 2 Agenda

Wednesday, June 30, 2021

9:00 am PT ; 12:00 pm ET

Welcome to Day 2

Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Justin Antonipillai

CEO and Founder
WireWheel

9:30 am PT ; 12:30 pm ET

Break

9:45 am PT ; 12:45 pm ET

Privacy Leaders Panel: Key Topics in Privacy Leadership Today

This panel of Privacy leaders from Europe and the U.S. will discuss recent accomplishments and moves in privacy and what’s on the agenda in the next year. Alastair Mactaggart, Board Chair and Founder at Californians for Consumer Privacy, Julie Brill, Chief Privacy Officer at Microsoft, Bruno Gencarelli, Head of International Data Flows and Protection Unit at the European Commission, and Justin Antonipillai, CEO of WireWheel, will share their thoughts on the next wave of privacy regulations and advice for privacy teams addressing them.
Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Justin Antonipillai

CEO and Founder
WireWheel

Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Alastair Mactaggart

Board Chair and Founder
Californians for Consumer Privacy

Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Julie Brill

Chief Privacy Officer
Microsoft

Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Bruno Gencarelli

Head of the International Data Transfers and Protection Unit
European Commission

10:20 am PT ; 1:20 pm ET

Break

10:30 am PT ; 1:30 pm ET

Privacy and Marketing: Strategies for the Cookieless Future

A perspective and guidance from a leading analyst on the intersection of marketing and privacy, as privacy regulations prompt shifts in marketing and advertising technology’s reach, and marketing professionals’ recommended approach.
Headshot of Camille Landau of WireWheel

Camille Landau

Chief Marketing Officer
WireWheel
Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Fatemeh Khatibloo

Vice President, Principal Analyst
Forrester

11:20 am PT ; 2:20 pm ET

Break

11:30 am PT ; 2:30 pm ET

NFTs: The Privacy Angle

NFTs are the next generation of information transfer and data will be dictating the relevance and the value of the tokens. Privacy will increasingly play a role.
Headshot of Camille Landau of WireWheel

Amol Deshpande

Co-Founder and Chief Scientist
WireWheel
headshot of Luca Cosentino

Luca Cosentino

Product Lead
Oasis Labs

11:50 am PT ; 2:50 pm ET

Break

12:00 pm PT ; 3:00 pm ET

Engineering Privacy at Scale

Views on maturity of visions for privacy management, and associated technology and infrastructure to achieve leaders’ standards.
Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Trevor Hellebuyck

Chief Technology Officer
WireWheel

Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Ylang Nguyen

Vice President of Product Management
WireWheel
Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Beth Hill

General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer
FordDirect
Headshot of Andy Dale of Alyce

Jules Polonetsky

CEO
The Future of Privacy Forum

12:50 pm PT ; 3:50 pm ET

Break

1:00 pm PT ; 4:00 pm ET

Preparing for CPRA and CDPA and other Emerging State Privacy Laws

Enforcement of CPRA, CDPA and other state laws start in 2023. What should organizations do now, to prepare for 2023 and beyond?
Headshot of Donna Fraser, BBB National Programs

Dona J. Fraser

Senior V.P., Privacy Initiatives
BBB National Programs

headshot of Robert Glaser

Robert Glaser

Vice President and Chief Privacy Officer
Entisys360

1:50 pm PT ; 4:50 pm ET

Break

2:00 pm PT ; 5:00 pm ET

VC Investments in the Privacy Space: A View of the Present and Future Opportunity

Observations from VC investors in the privacy space on trends and opportunities for the sector.
Headshot of Justin Antonipillai of WireWheel

Justin Antonipillai

CEO and Founder
WireWheel

Headshot of Eric Davis

Eric Davis

Partner
AGC Partners

headshot of Momei Qu

Momei Qu

Senior Vice President
PSP Growth

headshot of Aaron Jacobson

Aaron Jacobson

Partner
NEA

Event Sponsors

Deloitte. logo
Alyce logo
Promontory Financial Group, an IBM Company logo
Advyz Cyber Risk Services, a division of Entisys360 logo

Join leading voices in the privacy community for engaging, virtual sessions.

Simply fill out the form below to register free:

WireWheel Privacy Policy